Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Youth Development > Minnesota 4-H > Scholarships, grants & awards > Andrea Ruesch Regional 4-H Scholarship

Andrea Ruesch Regional 4-H Scholarship

Application deadline: March 5, 2018

This scholarship is for high school seniors and first-year college students currently enrolled in 4-H. Applicants must be from one of the following nine counties: Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Martin, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Rock or Watonwan.

The family of Andrea Ruesch established a 4-H scholarship in memory of her dedication and contributions to the Minnesota 4-H program. Based on the family’s belief in positive youth development, the focus of this scholarship is on demonstrated learning through hands-on experience and using what you have learned to help others (youth leadership). A minimum of four scholarships of $1,000 each will be awarded annually. The scholarship award check will be made payable to the institution that the recipient is attending, not to the recipient, but can be mailed to the recipient’s address.

Candidates must submit the following:

Application materials (typed application, typed 4-H story, two typed letters of recommendation, photo, and your transcript) must be received by email, mail or hand delivery to the Extension Regional Office in Worthington by Monday, March 5, 2018.


Attn: Sharon Leopold
Extension Regional Office - Worthington
1527 Prairie Drive Worthington, MN 56187 or 507-372-3900, ext. 3901

  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy