Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension
www.extension.umn.edu
612-624-1222

Extension > Garden > Master Gardener > For volunteers > Continuing education > 2016 Lunchtime webinars

Print Icon Email Icon Share Icon

2016 Lunchtime webinar archive

Holiday plants: Questions Master Gardeners will hear...and how to respond with Julie Weisenhorn

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Play recording (49 minutes)

Neonicotinoid update and spring pollinator observations with Karl Foord

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Play recording (49 minutes)

Houseplants: Bringing the outdoors indoors with Julie Weisenhorn

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Play recording (45 minutes)

Growing garlic in Minnesota with Carl Rosen

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Play recording (42 minutes)

Water wisely: drought tolerant grasses for lawns with Sam Bauer

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Play recording (45 minutes)

Water wisely: dealing with Spider Mites with Jeff Hahn

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Play recording (37 minutes)

Water wisely: drought and tree disease with Michelle Grabowski

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Play recording (60 minutes)

Water wisely: useful tools to tell if you need to water a plant with Karl Foord

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Play recording (34 minutes)

Organic insect pest management for fruit production in the home garden with Heidi Anderson

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Play recording (38 minutes)

Water wisely: Borers during times of drought with Jeff Hahn

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Play recording (34 minutes)

Water wisely: How to water established trees and shrubs with Kathy Zuzek

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Play recording (30 minutes)

Water wisely for disease management in flower and vegetable gardens with Michelle Grabowski

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Play recording (46 minutes)

Drought stress in the garden with Karl Foord

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Play recording (45 minutes)

Best Switchgrass and Little Bluestem: Results of the national grass trials with Mary Meyer

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Play recording (46 minutes)

Water wisely: Watering newly planted annuals and perennials with Robin Trott

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Play recording (30 minutes)

Water wisely: Lawn irrigation - finding the right balance with Sam Bauer

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Play recording (49 minutes)

Insects we are seeing the spring with Jeff Hahn

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Play recording (47 minutes)

Water wisely: Soil moisture management for magnificent plants with Anne Sawyer

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Play recording (48 minutes)

Look out for Oriental Bittersweet! With Monika Chandler

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Play recording (33 minutes)

Water wisely: Xeriscaping and plants for dry conditions with Julie Weisenhorn

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Play recording (43 minutes)

Additional resources:

Xeriscaping and plants for dry conditions (400 K PDF)

Xeriscaping plants - woody (32 K XLSX)

Xeriscaping plants - herbaceous (40 K XLSX)

Water wisely: How to water those newly planted trees and shrubs with Kathy Zuzek

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Play recording (37 minutes)

Climate change - changing precipitation with Mark Seeley

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Play recording (39 minutes)

Water wisely: Auditing home lawn irrigation systems with Sam Bauer

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Play recording (36 minutes)

Additional resources:

Auditing home lawn irrigation systems (7066 K PPT)

Field audit submission package (355 K PDF)

Audit guidelines (48 K PDF)

Propagating grasses by division and stem cuttings with Mary Meyer

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Play recording (37 minutes)

  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy