University of Minnesota Extension
www.extension.umn.edu
612-624-1222
 Menu  Menu

Extension > Garden > Master Gardener > For volunteers > Continuing education > 2015 Lunchtime Webinars

Print Email Share

2015 Lunchtime Webinars Archive

Gardening at the end of the season - Julie Weisenhorn

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Play recording (53 minutes)

Additional resources:

Garden care calendar

"Climate change alters cast of winter birds"

Four-Season Harvest: Organic Vegetables from Your Home Garden All Year Long

"Disinfection of horticulture tools"

Landscaping for Wildlife

Wild About Birds: The DNR Bird Feeding Guide

The hydroponic salad table

"End of the season gardening"

Glyphosate herbicides and trees - Kathy Zuzek

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Play recording (32 minutes)

Fall Garden Clean-Up: How to get rid of diseased plant material - Michelle Grabowski

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Play recording (44 minutes)

Pollinator pesticide update - Karl Foord

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Play recording (57 minutes)

Fall Flowers - Robin Trott

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Play recording (36 minutes)

Timely turf topic - Sam Bauer

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Play recording (51 minutes)

New native grasses - Mary Meyer

Wednesday, August 9, 2015

Play recording (35 minutes)

Invasive insect update - Jeff Hahn

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Play recording (34 minutes)

Planting Trees and Shrubs: A Review - Kathy Zuzek

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Play recording (43 minutes)

Recording your volunteer hours: The devil is in the details - Diane Greiwe

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Play recording (29 minutes)

New sedges for Minnesota gardens - Mary Meyer

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Play recording (39 minutes)

Diagnosing Lawn Problems - Sam Bauer

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Play recording (1 hour)

Slowing them down: High speed video of various flying insects - Karl Foord

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Play recording (43 minutes)

Summer Insects - Jeff Hahn

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Play recording (45 minutes)

Growing Healthy Tomatoes - Michelle Grabowski

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Play recording (50 minutes)

Flowers for Early Color - Robin Trott

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Play recording (34 minutes)

Linking Home Landscaping with Water Quality - Leslie Yetka

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Play recording (43 minutes)

Spring Insects - Jeff Hahn

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Play recording (40 minutes)

Landscaping for Pollinators - Julie Weisenhorn

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Play recording (41 minutes)

Additional resources:

Plants for Minnesota bees

Insect pollinator best management practices

Looking for Native Pollinators: What's out there now? - Karl Foord

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Play recording (48 minutes)

Spring Lawn Care - Sam Bauer

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Play recording (48 minutes)

Using Organic Pesticides - Dean Herzfeld

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Play recording (34 minutes)

Helpful gardening apps for Apple and Android devices - Andrea Rice

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Play recording (34 minutes)

Spring Ephemerals - Beth Berlin

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Play recording (36 minutes)

Spring Clean Up of Grasses - Mary Meyer

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Play recording (36 minutes)

  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy