Parents Forever™ Online Course for Parents
Note: This is our regular online course. If you are from North Dakota, see the Parents Forever™ Online Course for North Dakota Parents.
Are you a parent getting a divorce or separation? Like our in-person version of the classes, our online course meets the 25 minimum standards for divorce education required by Minnesota Statute 518.157. (Read more about the Mandatory Curriculum Topics for Parent Education.)
The cost for this course is $89. You will receive access to online versions of the Parents Forever™ parent handbooks and more as part of your registration fee.
Are you unable to pay the full price? See if you qualify for a reduced fee: Do You Qualify for a Reduced Fee?
The course will take a minimum of 8 hours to complete. Upon course completion, you will receive a certificate.
If you have not taken an online course before, it’s important to note that online courses are not for everyone. To decide if the online course is right for you or if you would be better off taking a Parents Forever™ in-person class, see: Which Class is for You: In-Person or Online?
How do I get started?
Haven’t registered yet? Follow the step-by-step instructions on the Registration and Access page.
Having problems with registration and/or access? Read our Frequently Asked Questions.
We created this online course in partnership with the Minnesota Supreme Court. It was the first online course approved by the Minnesota Supreme Court and has been available since February 2012.
About the program — Find out more about the Parents Forever™ program.
We Agree: Creating a Parenting Plan — Online publication that helps parents make child-focused decisions about parenting. Includes worksheets and a template to use for creating a parenting plan.
Resources for families — Free web-based resources for families experiencing a family transition like divorce or separation.
Development of this Course — Information about the authors of the online course.